KB Article #251
Once a transaction has been completed, it can be archived to keep your Overview window better organized. Transactions must have a Status of Completed, Submitted For Reimbursement, or Canceled in order to archive. Transactions will be available for 12 months after archiving and are then permanently deleted.
To archive a RepairLink transaction:
- From the RepairLink Overview, click to highlight the transaction you wish to archive.
- Click Archive from the menu.
- The transaction is archived and removed from the Overview window.
Once transactions are archived, they can still be viewed when needed. Note: Users can only view transactions that they have archived. Admins and Power Users can view all archived transactions.
To view archived transactions:
- From the RepairLink Overview, click View Archive.
- The View Archived Transactions window displays. Select the transaction Date Range from the criteria--this is a required field. Results will be filtered by the Date Received.
- Use one or more of the additional fields to narrow your search:
- Company Name
- Transaction ID (The "RLK" prefix does not need to be included.)
- Invoice Number
- Click Search. The results will display below.
- Double click the correct transaction from the results list to view transaction details.
- When finished, click the X in the upper right-hand corner of the View Archived Transactions window to close.